Hello World!

Welcome to Delicious Vegan Delights! Pull up a seat and stay awhile. I’m glad you came to visit! This is a blog that has been percolating within me for the last couple of months and I am glad to share its manifestation with you.

Why “Delicious Vegan Delights?” A few weeks ago, 3 neighborhood kiddos learned that not only do I eat a vegan diet like they do, but I also bake vegan treats when inspired. That day I happened to have made a simple apple walnut crumb cake with Trader Joe’s Spiced Cider (yum!) and shared it with them. The following week I greeted a daily grinning visitor who would ask: “Have you made any more delicious vegan delights?” Who can say no to that?!?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello World!

  1. Meghan Duffy says:

    AMAAAAZING!! I can’t wait to try some of these vegan delights! My mouth is watering in anticipation! PS: Please post the recipe for the pumpkin chocolate chip bars!

  2. berblandford says:

    Thanks Meghan! The recipe is over on the right hand column under “Recipes of the delicious sort.”

Leave a comment